Rockfield – The Legendary Recording Studio in Wales. Recording with Asylums.

It has been such a long time since we have been able to do so many things. Recording music has been one of these, so to be able to record in one of the greatest recording studios in the world – famous for recording Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody, was such a treat.

I first recorded in these studios back in 2009, and just think that Rockfield Studios really is an incredible place where magic really does happen.

I was asked to record strings for the band The Asylums, along with other string players: Catherine Lawlor (violin), Simon Howes (violin), and Juliet McCarthy (cello). The session was produced by the wonderful producer Dave Eringa. What an incredible day it was. I cannot wait to hear the finished album!

Published by bernardkanejrmusic

Born and raised in Cardiff, Wales, I have been performing on the viola for over thirty years, and composing for the past fifteen. I am currently pursuing a career in the realm of Film Scoring.

2 thoughts on “Rockfield – The Legendary Recording Studio in Wales. Recording with Asylums.

  1. That is so cool that you got to record in a place as legendary as the Rockfield Studios! I just did a deep dive into the studio’s history, seems like a pretty iconic place for music history. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Bernard, what a lovely picture and how awesome to record in Rockfield Studios!! I completely agree with you – I had my first music rehearsal a few weeks ago and it was just so much fun to be back together again and create music!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started